Dream Diary.

Right, its quite late right now and I’m very tired so sorry if I don’t make any sense. I’ve decided that I’m going to make a dream diary because frankly, my dreams are very strange and it really pisses me off when I forget them so quickly. There are a few memories that do stick to me for a few days and then they fade.

I was always told that every dream has a hidden meaning behind and usually we dream to sort out our sub-conscience issues in life. If we do not dream then we are more likely to be a temperamental, violent person. In the very least, more irritable than some. Now I know what a lot of people say to this ‘oh but I don’t dream and I hardly ever get angry’ just because you can’t remember if you dream or not, doesn’t mean you don’t dream. On average we’re supposed to have multiple dreams when we sleep and only remember seconds of it. I, however, want to explore my dreams and find out what my sub-conscience mind is actually trying to tell me.

Now, I’ve found some meaning’s behind some similar dreams that I’ve had through my life. (These ones are relatively normal for me)

Flying: “To dream that you are flying signifies a sense of freedom where you had initially felt restricted and limited”.

Falling: “Contrary to a popular myth, you will not actually die if you do not wake up before you hit the ground during a fall.
             As with most common dream themes, falling is an indication of insecurities, instabilities, and anxieties. You are feeling overwhelmed and out of control in some situation in your waking life

Being Stabbed: “To dream that you have been stabbed signifies your struggle with power. You are experiencing feelings of inadequacy and defensiveness. Alternatively, the dream suggests that you are feeling betrayed as reflected by the popular phrase, “being stabbed in the back”.

These are dreams that I’ve had commonly all my life, one of my more recent dreams (to start off this diary) is where I was at a local youth club that I help out with and all of my friends were there. The strange thing was, everyone was naked, including myself. It was so surreal as everyone seemed to deem it perfectly normal to be completely naked as they were laughing and joking around. I found myself sitting on a guy and he had his arms around me (again, both naked) and I felt like I knew him but his face remained blurred through the whole dream. He wanted to kiss me but I was scared to kiss him, when he did it felt incredibly real and then I woke up and found myself, surprising disappointed and wistful that the dream ended. Yet, I can not for the life of me recognize who that guy was. Maybe, he is someone who I’m going to meet or maybe I have simply forgotten about him and I know him already. Anyway, this is what I managed to find out, strictly on the theme of nudity:

 To dream that you are naked denotes fear of being found out and exposed over your activities. You feel that you are being misjudged.

To dream that you suddenly discover your nudity and are trying to cover up signifies your vulnerability to a situation.

To see a naked person in your dream and you are disgusted by it represents some anxiety about discovering the naked truth about that person or situation. It may also foretell of an illicit love affair, a loss of prestige or some scandalous activity. On the other hand, if you are accepting of someone else’s nudity, then it implies that you can see right through them and their intentions. Or perhaps, you are completely accepting them for who they are. If you do not care about someone else’s nudity, then it suggests that you need to learn not to be afraid of rejection.”

I got all this from http://dreammoods.com by the way, anyway, thanks for reading and I hope you found it slightly interesting.

Got to go now, night night.

 

About cara1996

Simply a 17 year old girl, trying to come to terms with the responsibilities of growing up whilst trying to make as little mistakes as possible along the way. Nothing much else to say really, hope you like reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment